New Year’s Resolution’s From A Cancer Survivor

 

1)      I will never give up hope for a cure.

2)      I will smile every morning simply because I woke up.

3)      I will remember to thank my family and friends who have been there to support me.

4)      I will quit looking in the mirror and wish I was 20 again.

5)      I will remember that I am still beautiful.

6)      I will remember to write/call/text/contact all my friends on their cancer journey to let them know I am still here for them.

7)      I will pray for all going through cancer, and those who are now on the other side of cancer, and trying to reclaim their lives.

8)      I will practice deep breathing and visualization daily.

9)      I will find a way to at least go for a short walk every day.

10)   IF cancer should return, I will fight it again, and again, and again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 275 other followers

